Databases
ABCEFGHIMNOPRSNumAll

Academic Onefile
More than 14,000 titles, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and CBC.
Academic Search Premier

Provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.


Agriculture Collection
With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the Agricola database, this collection of more than 400 titles is focused on agriculture and its related fields: from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture. In addition, over 20 Delmar reference titles provide in-depth coverage on a variety of agricultural related topics.
American Memory Collection
American History digital library from the Library of Congress. The site offers more than 7 million digital items from more than 100 historical collections.
BioOne

Full text articles from various research journals focused on biological, ecological and environmental studies.


Birds of North America

A reference series on North American birds, with information and profiles.


Business Economics Theory Collection
With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit database, this collection provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. Perfect for business classes, with more than 450 full-text journals to support their research and regular feeds of videos from Forbes.com that contain business news coverage and interviews with CEO's and entrepreneurs.
Business Insights: Essentials

Brings together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals.


Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 7,600 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.


Communications & Mass Media Collection
From marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory, this collection provides current and accurate information in full-text from journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more.
Computer Database
Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
Culinary Arts Collection
Note: http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/nysl_nc_paulsmit?db=PPCA
The Culinary Arts collection includes major cooking and nutrition magazines, culinary journals and several Delmar Reference titles. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
Environment Complete

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.


Environmental Studies and Policy
Providing robust coverage of the field of environmental issues and policy, this collection, which includes magazines and academic journals, provides instant access to the multiple viewpoints of this volatile field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
ERIC, Educational Resource Information Center
Resources for Education related topics. Contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals.
Fisheries Infobase

Provides access to articles on the following American Fisheries Society publications: Transactions of the American Fisheries Society, The Progressive Fish-Culturist, North American Journal of Fisheries Management, and the Journal of Aquatic Animal Health.


Gardening, Landscape & Horticulture Collection
Farmers, landscape architects, and biotechnologists alike will have their information appetites sated with this collection of journals focused specifically on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture. A fertile and growing collection, this collection includes content relating to both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies
Greenfile

A freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.


Health Reference Center Academic
This health database includes over 2800 journals and magazines, many of which are full text. It contains nursing and allied health journals, other medical journals, newsletters and consumer health magazines.
Health Source: Nursing-Academic Edition

Contains ~600 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.


Hospitality & Tourism Index

A bibliographic database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Combines Cornell University's former Hospitality database, Articles in Hospitality and Tourism (AHT), formerly co-produced by the Universities of Surrey and Oxford Brookes, UK, and the Lodging, Restaurant & Tourism Index (LRTI), formerly produced by Purdue University.


Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure
With current and relevant content from industry journals, travel guides and magazines this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, while also allowing for focused study of specialized aspects of the industry - including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more.
Infotrac Newsstand
InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 1,000 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world.
MEDLINE

Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinic sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals.


Military & Government Collection
Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content.
National Newspaper Index
This database provides quick access to the indexing of Americas top five newspapers. The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post.
New York State Newspapers
full-text searchable database of 10 New York State newspapers
Newsbank Newspapers
A newspaper database featuring the local Watertown Daily Times.
Northern New York Historical Newspapers
Northern New York Historical Newspapers are provided by the Northern New York Library Network to enhance access to the region's unique local history. The online collection currently consists of more than 145,000 pages from twelve newspapers with publication dates going back to the early 1800's.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection
All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered. This collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Omnifile Select

Multidisciplinary full-text database.


Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Note: Access from NY State only.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection
Both researcher and practitioner alike will find relevant, authoritative content in this collection, which includes over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Covering a wide spectrum of information, researchers will have access to a diverse, but focused set of topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.
Professional Development Collection: Education

Provides a highly specialized collection of more than 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.


Proquest Biology Journals

full-text coverage of more than fifty leading journals in the Biology field.


Proquest Business Journals

1800 worldwide business periodicals. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Includes Proquest ABI/INFORM Dateline, Global and Trade and Industry.


Proquest Computing
Search top computing journals in full text for research on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, and the Internet.
Proquest Education
Search the leading full-text journals in education and related fields.
Proquest Nursing and Allied Health Source

Find complete, full-text information from leading nursing, allied health, and related publications. Designed to meet the needs of researchers at health-care facilities as well as students enrolled in nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.


Proquest Psychology Journals
With complete full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications, this database meets the needs of both students and mental-health professionals.
ProQuest Research Library

Multidisciplinary journal database.


Proquest Science Journals

A definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences.


Proquest Social Science Journals

A definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals on the social sciences.


Psychology Collection
This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops and diminishes over time. Researchers will have access to hundreds of subject-appropriate full-text periodicals - many cited in the PsycINFO index.
Regional Business News
Incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and news wires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Small Business Collection
Perfect for business schools and entrepreneurs, this compilation provides insights, tips, strategies and success stories. Users will find hundreds of full text subject-appropriate periodicals.
SORA- Searchable Ornithological Research Archive
Extensive Ornithological literature of international scope, and detailed material documenting the history of Ornithology in North America over the last 120 years.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files