All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

Gale Business Economics Theory Collection Restricted Resource openURL Some full text available
With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit database, this collection provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. Perfect for business classes, with more than 450 full-text journals to support their research and regular feeds of videos from Forbes.com that contain business news coverage and interviews with CEO's and entrepreneurs.
Business Source Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available

Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 7,600 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.


Gale Small Business Collection Restricted Resource openURL Some full text available
Perfect for business schools and entrepreneurs, this compilation provides insights, tips, strategies and success stories. Users will find hundreds of full text subject-appropriate periodicals.
Proquest Business Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available

1800 worldwide business periodicals. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Includes Proquest ABI/INFORM Dateline, Global and Trade and Industry.


Business Insights: Essentials Restricted Resource Some full text available

Brings together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals.


Hospitality & Tourism Index Restricted Resource Some full text available

A bibliographic database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Combines Cornell University's former Hospitality database, Articles in Hospitality and Tourism (AHT), formerly co-produced by the Universities of Surrey and Oxford Brookes, UK, and the Lodging, Restaurant & Tourism Index (LRTI), formerly produced by Purdue University.


Omnifile Select Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary full-text database.


Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available

Provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.


Proquest Computing Restricted Resource Some full text available
Search top computing journals in full text for research on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, and the Internet.
ProQuest Research Library Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary journal database.


Proquest Social Science Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available

A definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals on the social sciences.


Gale Academic Onefile Restricted Resource openURL Resource contains audio Some full text available
More than 14,000 titles, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and CBC.
Greenfile Restricted Resource openURL Some full text available

A freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.


Newspapers

Infotrac Newsstand Restricted Resource Some full text available
InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 1,000 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world.
National Newspaper Index Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database provides quick access to the indexing of Americas top five newspapers. The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post.
Newsbank Newspapers Restricted Resource Some full text available
A newspaper database featuring the local Watertown Daily Times.
Newspaper Source Restricted Resource Some full text available
provides selected full text coverage for more than 180 newspapers and other sources.
Northern New York Historical Newspapers Some full text available
Northern New York Historical Newspapers are provided by the Northern New York Library Network to enhance access to the region's unique local history. The online collection currently consists of more than 145,000 pages from twelve newspapers with publication dates going back to the early 1800's.
Proquest Newsstand Restricted Resource Some full text available

Coverage of 27 newspapers including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post, plus other important U.S., international and minority interest papers.


Regional Business News Restricted Resource Some full text available
Incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and news wires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Gannett Newsstand Restricted Resource Some full text available
Contains over 85 Gannett newspapers, 6 of which are New York newspapers. These include the Ithaca Journal, Poughkeepsie Journal, Rochester Democrat and Chronicle, Journal News (White Plains), Press and Sun-Bulletin (Binghamton) and Star-Gazette (Elmira).
New York State Newspapers Restricted Resource Some full text available
full-text searchable database of 10 New York State newspapers, access through Gale.

Web Sites

Google Dataset Search
Dataset Search enables users to find datasets stored across thousands of repositories on the Web, making these datasets universally accessible and useful
Yahoo News by Industry
Yahoo industry news by sector
Allbusiness.com Some full text available

AllBusiness.com helps business professionals save time and money by addressing real-world business questions and presenting practical solutions. The site offers resources including how-to articles, business forms, contracts and agreements, expert advice, blogs, business news, business directory listings, product comparisons, business guides, a business association and more.


Government Information

FedBizOpps - Federal Business Opportunities
The single government point-of-entry (GPE) for Federal government procurement opportunities over $25,000. Government buyers are able to publicize their business opportunities by posting information directly to FedBizOpps via the Internet.
International Trade Administration
Provides access to ITA's valuable information and services regarding U.S. international trade policy.
Securities and Exchange Commission
All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through the SEC. Anyone can access and download this information for free here.
Statistics of U.S. Businesses
U.S. Census statistics.

Organizations

American Institute for Economic Research
AIER is an independent non-profit research and educational organization. Information about important economic and financial issues.
Better Business Bureau
Business and consumer guidance.

Statistics/Data

Pew Internet and American Life Project
produces reports that explore the impact of the internet on families, communities, work and home, daily life, education, health care, and civic and political life.
U.S. Census Bureau
One of the leading sources of quality data about the nation's people and economy.
Subject Specialist
Picture: Mike Beccaria

Mike Beccaria
Director of Library and Technology Services
Tel: (518) 327 - 6376

Call Numbers