All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

Proquest Science Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available

A definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences.


BioOne Restricted Resource Some full text available

Full text articles from various research journals focused on biological, ecological and environmental studies.


Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available

Provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.


ProQuest Research Library Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary journal database.


Environment Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.


Greenfile Restricted Resource openURL Some full text available

A freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.


Health Source: Nursing-Academic Edition Restricted Resource Some full text available

Contains ~600 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.


Proquest Biology Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available

full-text coverage of more than fifty leading journals in the Biology field.


Proquest Psychology Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available
With complete full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications, this database meets the needs of both students and mental-health professionals.
Omnifile Select Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary full-text database.


MEDLINE Restricted Resource Some full text available

Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinic sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals.


Gale Academic Onefile Restricted Resource openURL Resource contains audio Some full text available
More than 14,000 titles, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and CBC.

Web Sites

Google Dataset Search
Dataset Search enables users to find datasets stored across thousands of repositories on the Web, making these datasets universally accessible and useful
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Andrew Kelly

Andrew Kelly
Technical Services Librarian
Tel: (518) 327 - 6354