All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available

Provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.


Business Source Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available

Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 7,600 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.


Proquest Business Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available

1800 worldwide business periodicals. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Includes Proquest ABI/INFORM Dateline, Global and Trade and Industry.


ProQuest Research Library Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary journal database.


Omnifile Select Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary full-text database.


Business Insights: Essentials Restricted Resource Some full text available

Brings together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals.


Hospitality & Tourism Index Restricted Resource Some full text available

A bibliographic database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Combines Cornell University's former Hospitality database, Articles in Hospitality and Tourism (AHT), formerly co-produced by the Universities of Surrey and Oxford Brookes, UK, and the Lodging, Restaurant & Tourism Index (LRTI), formerly produced by Purdue University.


Military & Government Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available
Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content.

Newspapers

Infotrac Newsstand Restricted Resource Some full text available
InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 1,000 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world.
National Newspaper Index Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database provides quick access to the indexing of Americas top five newspapers. The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post.
Newsbank Newspapers Restricted Resource Some full text available
A newspaper database featuring the local Watertown Daily Times.
Newspaper Source Restricted Resource Some full text available
provides selected full text coverage for more than 180 newspapers and other sources.
Gannett Newsstand Restricted Resource Some full text available
Contains over 85 Gannett newspapers, 6 of which are New York newspapers. These include the Ithaca Journal, Poughkeepsie Journal, Rochester Democrat and Chronicle, Journal News (White Plains), Press and Sun-Bulletin (Binghamton) and Star-Gazette (Elmira).
Northern New York Historical Newspapers Some full text available
Northern New York Historical Newspapers are provided by the Northern New York Library Network to enhance access to the region's unique local history. The online collection currently consists of more than 145,000 pages from twelve newspapers with publication dates going back to the early 1800's.
Proquest Newsstand Restricted Resource Some full text available

Coverage of 27 newspapers including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post, plus other important U.S., international and minority interest papers.


Regional Business News Restricted Resource Some full text available
Incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and news wires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Web Sites

Google Dataset Search
Dataset Search enables users to find datasets stored across thousands of repositories on the Web, making these datasets universally accessible and useful

Statistics/Data

National Center for Health Statistics

A subgroup of the Center for Disease Control (CDC) that tracks statistics for the nation's health.


U.S. Census Bureau
One of the leading sources of quality data about the nation's people and economy.
U.S. Census Bureau - Education
Census Bureau data on all aspects of education.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Mike Beccaria

Mike Beccaria
Director of Library and Technology Services
Tel: (518) 327 - 6376