All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

Hospitality & Tourism Index Restricted Resource Some full text available

A bibliographic database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Combines Cornell University's former Hospitality database, Articles in Hospitality and Tourism (AHT), formerly co-produced by the Universities of Surrey and Oxford Brookes, UK, and the Lodging, Restaurant & Tourism Index (LRTI), formerly produced by Purdue University.


Greenfile Restricted Resource openURL Some full text available

A freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.


Environment Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.


Proquest Business Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available

1800 worldwide business periodicals. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Includes Proquest ABI/INFORM Dateline, Global and Trade and Industry.


Business Source Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available

Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 7,600 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.


Business Insights: Essentials Restricted Resource Some full text available

Brings together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals.


ProQuest Research Library Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary journal database.


Gale Academic Onefile Restricted Resource openURL Resource contains audio Some full text available
More than 14,000 titles, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and CBC.

Newspapers

Regional Business News Restricted Resource Some full text available
Incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and news wires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Infotrac Newsstand Restricted Resource Some full text available
InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 1,000 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world.
National Newspaper Index Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database provides quick access to the indexing of Americas top five newspapers. The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post.

Web Sites

Google Dataset Search
Dataset Search enables users to find datasets stored across thousands of repositories on the Web, making these datasets universally accessible and useful

Organizations

Center on Ecotourism and Sustainable Development
A joint program of Stanford University and the Institute for Policy Studies, The Center on Ecotourism and Sustainable Development's mission is to design, monitor, evaluate, and improve ecotourism and sustainable tourism practices and principles. Its policy-oriented research focuses on ecotourism as a tool for poverty alleviation and biodiversity conservation, as well as socially and environmentally responsible tourism practices.
The International Ecotourism Society (TIES)
Uniting communities, conservation and sustainable travel, TIES promotes responsible travel to natural areas that conserves the environment and improves the well-being of local people.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Andrew Kelly

Andrew Kelly
Technical Services Librarian
Tel: (518) 327 - 6354