All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

ERIC, Educational Resource Information Center Restricted Resource Some full text available
Resources for Education related topics. Contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals.
Professional Development Collection: Education Restricted Resource Some full text available

Provides a highly specialized collection of more than 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.


Proquest Education Restricted Resource Some full text available
Search the leading full-text journals in education and related fields.
Omnifile Select Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary full-text database.


Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available

Provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.


ProQuest Research Library Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary journal database.


Gale Academic Onefile Restricted Resource openURL Resource contains audio Some full text available
More than 14,000 titles, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and CBC.

Newspapers

National Newspaper Index Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database provides quick access to the indexing of Americas top five newspapers. The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post.
New York State Newspapers Restricted Resource Some full text available
full-text searchable database of 10 New York State newspapers, access through Gale.
Gannett Newsstand Restricted Resource Some full text available
Contains over 85 Gannett newspapers, 6 of which are New York newspapers. These include the Ithaca Journal, Poughkeepsie Journal, Rochester Democrat and Chronicle, Journal News (White Plains), Press and Sun-Bulletin (Binghamton) and Star-Gazette (Elmira).
Newspaper Source Restricted Resource Some full text available
provides selected full text coverage for more than 180 newspapers and other sources.
Northern New York Historical Newspapers Some full text available
Northern New York Historical Newspapers are provided by the Northern New York Library Network to enhance access to the region's unique local history. The online collection currently consists of more than 145,000 pages from twelve newspapers with publication dates going back to the early 1800's.
Newsbank Newspapers Restricted Resource Some full text available
A newspaper database featuring the local Watertown Daily Times.
National Newspaper Index Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database provides quick access to the indexing of Americas top five newspapers. The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post.

Web Sites

Google Dataset Search
Dataset Search enables users to find datasets stored across thousands of repositories on the Web, making these datasets universally accessible and useful

Government Information

U.S. Department of Education
Education news and information issued by the Federal Government.

Primary Sources

American Memory Collection
American History digital library from the Library of Congress. The site offers more than 7 million digital items from more than 100 historical collections.

Statistics/Data

U.S. Census Bureau - Education
Census Bureau data on all aspects of education.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Andrew Kelly

Andrew Kelly
Technical Services Librarian
Tel: (518) 327 - 6354