All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

Environment Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.


Gale Gardening, Landscape & Horticulture Collection Restricted Resource openURL Some full text available
Farmers, landscape architects, and biotechnologists alike will have their information appetites sated with this collection of journals focused specifically on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture. A fertile and growing collection, this collection includes content relating to both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies
Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available

Provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.


Proquest Biology Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available

full-text coverage of more than fifty leading journals in the Biology field.


Proquest Science Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available

A definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences.


Omnifile Select Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary full-text database.


ProQuest Research Library Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary journal database.


Gale Academic Onefile Restricted Resource openURL Resource contains audio Some full text available
More than 14,000 titles, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and CBC.

Web Sites

Google Dataset Search
Dataset Search enables users to find datasets stored across thousands of repositories on the Web, making these datasets universally accessible and useful
Society of American Foresters
Links to International, National, Regional, and State forestry sites and major publications.

Search Available SAF Publications:
 
Searches:
Journal of Forestry
The Forestry Source
Forest Science
The e-Forester
Northern Journal of Applied Forestry
Southern Journal of Applied Forestry
Western Journal of Applied Forestry

US Forest Service

Official page of the United States Forest Service.  Many of their publications can be accessed.


Government Information

TreeSearch
Treesearch is an online system for sharing free, full text publications by Research and Development scientists in the US Forest Service.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Call Numbers
Browse Journals