All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available

Provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.


ProQuest Research Library Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary journal database.


Omnifile Select Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary full-text database.


Gale Academic Onefile Restricted Resource openURL Resource contains audio Some full text available
More than 14,000 titles, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and CBC.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Some full text available
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.
note: Access from NY State only.

Newspapers

Gannett Newsstand Restricted Resource Some full text available
Contains over 85 Gannett newspapers, 6 of which are New York newspapers. These include the Ithaca Journal, Poughkeepsie Journal, Rochester Democrat and Chronicle, Journal News (White Plains), Press and Sun-Bulletin (Binghamton) and Star-Gazette (Elmira).

Web Sites

Google Dataset Search
Dataset Search enables users to find datasets stored across thousands of repositories on the Web, making these datasets universally accessible and useful

Almanacs & Yearbooks

MAS Ultra- School Edition Restricted Resource Some full text available
full text nearly 600 popular general interest and current events publications. Designed for high school students.
Serials Directory Restricted Resource
Provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. This database contains nearly 184,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers, historical data for an additional 20,000 titles and data from nearly 83,500 publishers worldwide.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Mike Beccaria

Mike Beccaria
Director of Library and Technology Services
Tel: (518) 327 - 6376