All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

Gale Academic Onefile Restricted Resource openURL Resource contains audio Some full text available
More than 14,000 titles, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and CBC.
Military & Government Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available
Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content.
Omnifile Select Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary full-text database.


Proquest Social Science Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available

A definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals on the social sciences.


Newspapers

Gannett Newsstand Restricted Resource Some full text available
Contains over 85 Gannett newspapers, 6 of which are New York newspapers. These include the Ithaca Journal, Poughkeepsie Journal, Rochester Democrat and Chronicle, Journal News (White Plains), Press and Sun-Bulletin (Binghamton) and Star-Gazette (Elmira).
National Newspaper Index Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database provides quick access to the indexing of Americas top five newspapers. The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post.
Newsbank Newspapers Restricted Resource Some full text available
A newspaper database featuring the local Watertown Daily Times.
New York State Newspapers Restricted Resource Some full text available
full-text searchable database of 10 New York State newspapers, access through Gale.
Proquest Newsstand Restricted Resource Some full text available

Coverage of 27 newspapers including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post, plus other important U.S., international and minority interest papers.


Web Sites

Google Dataset Search
Dataset Search enables users to find datasets stored across thousands of repositories on the Web, making these datasets universally accessible and useful

Primary Sources

American Memory Collection
American History digital library from the Library of Congress. The site offers more than 7 million digital items from more than 100 historical collections.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist