All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available

Provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.


Military & Government Collection Restricted Resource Some full text available
Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content.
Northern New York Historical Newspapers Some full text available
Northern New York Historical Newspapers are provided by the Northern New York Library Network to enhance access to the region's unique local history. The online collection currently consists of more than 145,000 pages from twelve newspapers with publication dates going back to the early 1800's.
Omnifile Select Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary full-text database.


Proquest Social Science Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available

A definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals on the social sciences.


ProQuest Research Library Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary journal database.


Newspapers

Gannett Newsstand Restricted Resource Some full text available
Contains over 85 Gannett newspapers, 6 of which are New York newspapers. These include the Ithaca Journal, Poughkeepsie Journal, Rochester Democrat and Chronicle, Journal News (White Plains), Press and Sun-Bulletin (Binghamton) and Star-Gazette (Elmira).

Web Sites

Google Dataset Search
Dataset Search enables users to find datasets stored across thousands of repositories on the Web, making these datasets universally accessible and useful

Primary Sources

American Memory Collection
American History digital library from the Library of Congress. The site offers more than 7 million digital items from more than 100 historical collections.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist