All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

Gale Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Restricted Resource openURL Some full text available
With current and relevant content from industry journals, travel guides and magazines this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, while also allowing for focused study of specialized aspects of the industry - including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more.
Gale Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection Restricted Resource openURL Some full text available
Both researcher and practitioner alike will find relevant, authoritative content in this collection, which includes over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Covering a wide spectrum of information, researchers will have access to a diverse, but focused set of topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.
Greenfile Restricted Resource openURL Some full text available

A freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.


Omnifile Select Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary full-text database.


Environment Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.


Proquest Social Science Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available

A definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals on the social sciences.


ProQuest Research Library Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary journal database.


Gale Academic Onefile Restricted Resource openURL Resource contains audio Some full text available
More than 14,000 titles, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and CBC.

Newspapers

Gannett Newsstand Restricted Resource Some full text available
Contains over 85 Gannett newspapers, 6 of which are New York newspapers. These include the Ithaca Journal, Poughkeepsie Journal, Rochester Democrat and Chronicle, Journal News (White Plains), Press and Sun-Bulletin (Binghamton) and Star-Gazette (Elmira).
National Newspaper Index Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database provides quick access to the indexing of Americas top five newspapers. The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post.
Northern New York Historical Newspapers Some full text available
Northern New York Historical Newspapers are provided by the Northern New York Library Network to enhance access to the region's unique local history. The online collection currently consists of more than 145,000 pages from twelve newspapers with publication dates going back to the early 1800's.
New York State Newspapers Restricted Resource Some full text available
full-text searchable database of 10 New York State newspapers, access through Gale.
Newsbank Newspapers Restricted Resource Some full text available
A newspaper database featuring the local Watertown Daily Times.
Newspaper Source Restricted Resource Some full text available
provides selected full text coverage for more than 180 newspapers and other sources.
Infotrac Newsstand Restricted Resource Some full text available
InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 1,000 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world.
Proquest Newsstand Restricted Resource Some full text available

Coverage of 27 newspapers including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post, plus other important U.S., international and minority interest papers.


Web Sites

Google Dataset Search
Dataset Search enables users to find datasets stored across thousands of repositories on the Web, making these datasets universally accessible and useful

Organizations

Association of Outdoor Recreation & Education
The Association of Outdoor Recreation and Education (AORE) is an organization developed by and for outdoor recreation and education professionals and students.

Primary Sources

American Memory Collection
American History digital library from the Library of Congress. The site offers more than 7 million digital items from more than 100 historical collections.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Andrew Kelly

Andrew Kelly
Technical Services Librarian
Tel: (518) 327 - 6354