All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

BioOne Restricted Resource Some full text available

Full text articles from various research journals focused on biological, ecological and environmental studies.


Environment Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.


Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available

Provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.


Proquest Biology Journals Restricted Resource Some full text available

full-text coverage of more than fifty leading journals in the Biology field.


Omnifile Select Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary full-text database.


ProQuest Research Library Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary journal database.


Gale Academic Onefile Restricted Resource openURL Resource contains audio Some full text available
More than 14,000 titles, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and CBC.
SORA- Searchable Ornithological Research Archive Some full text available
Extensive Ornithological literature of international scope, and detailed material documenting the history of Ornithology in North America over the last 120 years.

Newspapers

Gannett Newsstand Restricted Resource Some full text available
Contains over 85 Gannett newspapers, 6 of which are New York newspapers. These include the Ithaca Journal, Poughkeepsie Journal, Rochester Democrat and Chronicle, Journal News (White Plains), Press and Sun-Bulletin (Binghamton) and Star-Gazette (Elmira).

Web Sites

Google Dataset Search
Dataset Search enables users to find datasets stored across thousands of repositories on the Web, making these datasets universally accessible and useful
Wildlife Society
Official website of The Wildlife Society.
Cougar Network
The Cougar Network is a nonprofit research organization dedicated to studying cougar-habitat relationships and the role of cougars in ecosystems. Although we conduct work throughout the entire range of the cougar, we are especially interested in the phenomenon of expanding cougar populations into their former habitats.

Government Information

TreeSearch
Treesearch is an online system for sharing free, full text publications by Research and Development scientists in the US Forest Service.

Handbooks & Guides

Birds of North America Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio

A reference series on North American birds, with information and profiles.


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist