All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

ERIC, Educational Resource Information Center Restricted Resource Some full text available
Resources for Education related topics. Contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals.
Omnifile Select Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary full-text database.


Professional Development Collection: Education Restricted Resource Some full text available

Provides a highly specialized collection of more than 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.


Proquest Education Restricted Resource Some full text available
Search the leading full-text journals in education and related fields.
Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available

Provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.


ProQuest Research Library Restricted Resource Some full text available

Multidisciplinary journal database.


Gale Academic Onefile Restricted Resource openURL Resource contains audio Some full text available
More than 14,000 titles, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and CBC.

Newspapers

National Newspaper Index Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database provides quick access to the indexing of Americas top five newspapers. The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post.

Web Sites

The OWL at Purdue

Purdue University's Online Writing Lab.


Capital Community College Guide to Grammar and Writing

Collection of useful tips sponsored by the Capital Community College Foundation.


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Andrew Kelly

Andrew Kelly
Technical Services Librarian
Tel: (518) 327 - 6354